LibKey Nomad++, an upgraded version of the popular browser extension that makes accessing the library’s full-text content easier than ever. This provides single-click access to library electronic resources from publisher websites, PubMed, Wikipedia, and others including aggregators like Proquest and EBSCOHost, and open-access alternatives.
The enhanced version comes packed with new features designed to streamline your research and improve your user experience:
LibKey Nomad is a browser extension that connects users with library-licensed and open-access full-text articles. LibKey Nomad is available for most major browsers, including Google Chrome, Firefox, Edge & Safari. When using LibKey Nomad, users are automatically directed to the best available version of an article so there is no need to search multiple places. When the full text is not available you will be provided with options to request the article through Interlibrary Loan (ILL).
LibKey Nomad does not require the creation of a personal account, it does not track users or hold credentials, and it is only active when on the web page of a scholarly publisher or database.
Getting Started
Publishers' Websites
When browsing publisher and other web pages, LibKey Nomad provides a direct link to download PDFs of articles available through NYU Health Sciences Library, without needing to first visit the Library website. If the full text isn't available, an "Access Options" button will appear for requesting the article via Document Delivery Service (DDS or Interlibrary loan, ILL)
Wikipedia
LibKey Nomad also works with Wikipedia. When viewing the list of references for an entry, a "Download PDF" button will appear after the citations that full text is available for through the NYU Health Sciences Library. An “Article Link” button may appear for sources that don’t support direct PDF linking. For articles NOT available through the NYU Health Sciences Library, an “Access Options” button will provide options for requesting them via ILL.
PubMed
When searching PubMed, LibKey Nomad offers options to download a PDF, link to an article, or explore additional access options. It also displays journal cover images and provides a link to the complete journal issue, allowing you to browse the table of contents and discover similar articles.
Amazon
Libkey Nomad also supports finding books in our collection through other sources, such as Amazon. Click on "View E-book" near the Libkey Logo to access the text.
