The Cochrane Library is a collection of six databases that contain different types of high-quality, independent evidence to inform healthcare decision-making, including the Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews and the Database of Abstracts of Reviews of Effects.
An international biomedical and pharmacological database that provides access to up-to-date information about medical and drug-related subjects with coverage of 5,000+ biomedical journals from 70 countries. Comprehensive inclusion of drug-related information is particularly valuable.
CINAHL indexes 2700+ journals, as well selected books, pamphlets, dissertations, audiovisuals in nursing, allied health, consumer health, biomedicine, and alternative therapy. CINAHL also has full text from selected nursing journals, standards of practice, practice acts, critical pathways, research instruments, and government publications. Unique CINAHL records include legal cases, drug records, accreditation records, and clinical innovations.
The largest abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature, features smart tools to track, analyze and visualize research. Scopus delivers the most comprehensive overview of the world's research output in the fields of science, technology, and medicine.
Includes access to three citation databases including Science Citation Index, Social Sciences Citation Index and Arts and Humanities Index and provides seamless access to current and retrospective multidisciplinary information from approximately 8,500 high impact research journals.